Accessibility mode is enabled

Skip to Top / Tab to View Menu Options
Skip to Left Navigation / Tab to View Content

Bring Your Own Sac: Thanks for making Sacramento a more sustainable city!

retailers: CHOOSE THE BEST BAG FOR YOUR BUSINESS

BANNED BAGS

Stores under the ban can no longer provide a single-use plastic bag to any customer.

ACCEPTABLE BAGS & CHARGES

Reusable bags that meet the City standards can be offered to customers for a minimum of $.10. Stores will need to charge a minimum of $.10 for each recycled paper or reusable bag provided to customers by the store. Customer receipts will need to clearly show the number of bags provided and the total amount charged for the bags Store's can't reimburse or credit a customer any portion of the $.10 fee. The $.10 fee is not taxable.

PROMOTIONS

Stores can offer reusable and paper bags, that meet the City's standards, free of charge for in-store promotional events. These events can run up to 60 days within any consecutive 12-month period.

REUSABLE BAG STANDARDS

RECYCLED PAPER BAG

  • Is 100% Recyclable
  • Contains a minimum of 40% post-consumer recycle material
  • Displays the name of the manufacture, the country where the bag was manufactured and the percentage of post-consumer content the bag contains
  • Indicates that it is recyclable in a highly visible manner on the outside of the bag
  • Is capable of composting, consistent with the timeline and specifications of the American Society of Testing and Materials (ASTM) Standard D6400 as amended.

REUSABLE BAG

  • A bag with handles that is specifically designed and manufactured for multiple reuse and meets the following
  • Is made of cloth, washable woven fabric or other durable material that is at least 2.25 mils thick
  • Is machine washable or capable of being cleaned and disinfected
  • Is capable of carrying a minimum of 22 pounds for packaging or reusable bags
  • Has printed on the bag or on a tag that is permanently affixed to the bag the name of the manufacturer; the country where the bag was manufactured, a statement that the bag does not contain lead, cadmium, or any other heavy metal in toxic amounts; and the percentage of post-consumer recycled materials used, if any.

reusable BAG VENDORS

This list of reusable bag vendors is not an endorsement or recommendation of one company’s products or services. This list is intended to assist business establishments to comply with the City of Sacramento’s Code for the Reduction of Single-Use Plastic and Paper Bags. (City Code chapter 5.154)

The City is not responsible for the performance of, or any expenses associated with, the suppliers listed. The list was compiled from various publicly available information sources, including advertisements and company representatives, and may not represent all companies that exist. Any company providing reusable bags may be added to the list by emailing sacrecycle@cityofsacramento.org. It is the responsibility of anyone who uses this list to verify the compliance of each type of bag with the City’s bag standards before purchase.

1 Bag at a Time, Inc.
Lisa Foster
infor@1bagatatime.com
(310) 649-3888
PO Box 744
Venice, CA 90294
1bagatatime.com

American Solutions for Business
Phil Grosse
pgrosse@americanbus.com
(707) 595-1100
1000 Apollo Way, Suite 185 Santa Rosa, CA 95407
americanbus.com

Arrow Paper Company
John Hubbard
john@arrowpaper.com
(415) 864-0900
750 18th St.
San Francisco, CA 94107
arrowpaper.com

BPE-USA
Steffen Kuehr
steffen@bpe-usa.com
(707) 528-4647
3255 Santa Rosa Ave
Santa Rosa, CA 95407
bpe-usa.com

California Retail Packaging
Don or Ryan DeBisschop
Sales@CaliforniaRetailPackaging.com
(415) 457-3707
3915 Kerner Blvd N
San Rafael, CA 94901
CaliforniaRetailPackaging.com

ChicoBag
Julianne Riddle
julianne@chicobag.com
(530) 717-2157
13434 Browns Valley Dr.
Chico, CA 95973
chicobag.com

Creative Images
Ron Balzar
ron@createimages.com
(707) 843-3388
PO Box 2545
Sebastopol. CA 95473
createimages.com

Crown Poly
Gary Halvorsen
G_halvorsen@crownpoly.com
(530) 417-1875
5700 Bicket Street
Huntington Park, CA 90255
crownply.com

Earthwise Bag Company
Steven Batzofin
stevenb@earthwisebags.com
(818) 847-2174
2819 Burton Avenue
Burbank, CA 91504
earthwisebags.com

Earthpack
Dave Bock
Dave.Bock@earthpack.com
(800) 676-2247
1692 Deere Ave
Irvine, CA 92606
earthpack.com

Enviro-Tote, Inc.
Sarah Harvey
sharvey@enviro-tote.com
(800) TOTE BAG 868-3224

4 Cote Ln.

Bedford, NH 03110
enviro-tote.com

Fishman Supply
Leland Fishman
lfishman@fishmansupply.com
(707) 763-8161
1345 Industrial Ave
Petaluma, CA 94952
fishmansupply.com

Forward Packaging
Jeanie Kennedy
jeanie@forwardpackaging.com
(800) 670-7190×114
5431 Avenida Encinas, Ste. F Carlsbad, CA 92008
Forwardpackaging.com

Impex Manufacturing Associates Inc.
Nancy Ge
Nancy@impexmfg.com
or
George Wang
George@impexmfg.com
(650) 589-5816
342 harbor Way
South San Francisco, CA 94080
impex-mfg.com

IMPREZZIV
Rick Thng
rick@imprezziv.com
(415) 244-1833
606 Prospect Ave
Oakland, CA 94610
imprezziv.com

Metro Poly
Sally Law
Sally.law@metropolybag.com
(510) 357-9898
1651 Aurora Drive
San Leandro, CA 94577
metropolybag.com

Moresco Distributing
Joe Conte
jconte@moresco.biz
(707) 773-2500×110
1120 Holm Rd.
Petaluma, CA 94954
moresco.biz

Oakland Packaging and Supply
Sharon Kastenbaum
sharonk@Oakpackaging.com
(800) 237-3103
3200 Regatta Blvd., Suite F
Richmond, CA 94808
oakpackaging.com

Ocean SF Co.
Margaret or Walter
Sales@ocean-sf.com

Omnigroup Americas, LLC
Melissa Escobedo
Melissa@omnigrp.co
(800) 491-2533 x302
6530 Nancy Ridge Dr., Ste. 106
San Diego, CA 92121

Pan Pacific
Mike Tan
mtan@pppmi.com
(888) 475-6888
26551 Danti Court
Hayward, CA 94545
pppmi.com

Promoco
Steve Rotstein
800-274-4684
stever@promoco.com
401 Sevenths Street
Petaluma, CA 94952
promoco.com

Roplast Industries Inc.
Lisa Mendonca, Sales Manager
lmendonca@roplast.com
(800) 767-5278
3155 South 5th Ave.
Oroville, CA 95695
roplast.com

Sales Promotion
Vicki Dougan
vicki@salespromotionusa.com
(707) 595-3966
2763 Canterbury Drive
Santa Rosa, CA 95405
salespromotionusa.com

Simply Green Solutions
Jason Kan
Jason@simplygreensolutions.com
(626) 943-2828
1107 Fair Oaks, Unit #349
South Pasadena, Ca 01030
simplygreensolutions.com

Smartbags (A division of Command Packaging)
Erin Grande
erin@smartbags.com
(323) 446-3280
3840 E. 26th Street
Vernon, CA 90058
smarterbags.com
commandpackaging.com

Sky High Printing & Apparel
Todd Gorman
skyhighprinting@gmail.com
(707) 540-2375
skyhighprinting.com

Tri Star Plastics
Andrew Chen
Andrew.chen@tristarplastics.com
(510) 782-9838
20668 Corsair Boulevard
Hayward, CA 94545
tristarplastics.com

West Coast Trading
John Lau
info@wctpak.com
(415) 822-1687
3448 Depot Road
Hayward, CA 94545
wctpak.com

Western Textile & Mfg. Co.
Bruce Spiegelman
Bruce@bagmakers.com
(415) 331-7000×11
1750 Bridgeway B207
Sausalito, CA 94965
bagmakers.com