Accessibility mode is enabled

Skip to Top / Tab to View Menu Options
Skip to Left Navigation / Tab to View Content

Official City Holidays

Sacramento New City Hall

Please note: regular residential garbage, yard waste and recycling collection service will occur on holidays.

2022 City Hall Holidays

City Hall and most City offices will be closed on the following days this calendar year. See department pages for individual closures.

Date Observed
Holiday
Monday, January 17
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 21
Presidents' Day 
Thursday, March 31
Cesar Chavez Day
Monday, May 30
Memorial Day
Monday, July 4
Independence Day
Monday, September 5
Labor Day
Friday, November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 24 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 25 Thanksgiving
Friday, December 23 Christmas Eve 1/2 Holiday (observed)
Monday, December 26
Christmas (observed)
Friday, December 30
New Year's Eve 1/2 Holiday (observed)
Monday, January 2, 2023
New Year's Day (observed)