Accessibility mode is enabled

Skip to Top / Tab to View Menu Options
Skip to Left Navigation / Tab to View Content

California Vehicle Code (CVC) Regulations

State surcharge of $12.50 will be added to each citation in accordance with California State Budget Act of 2010. This surcharge is a mandatory collection which goes directly to the State of California.

CALIFORNIA VEHICLE CODE

CVC Code

Description

Fine

5200

Failure to Display License Plates

$ 35.00

With Proof

$ 10.00

5204a

Tabs Attached to Rear Plates

$ 35.00

With Proof

$ 10.00

21211

Parking in Bike Lane

$ 50.00

22500.1

Parking Posted Fire Lane

$ 100.00

22500a

Parking Intersection

$ 50.00

22500b

Parking On or Blocking Crosswalk

$ 50.00

22500c

Parking Special Spaces

$ 35.00

22500d

Parking Within 15 feet of Fire Station Driveway

$ 35.00

22500e

Parking Blocking a Driveway

$ 50.00

22500f

Parking on Sidewalk

$ 40.00

22500g

Parking Blocking Excavation

$ 50.00

22500h

Double-Parked

$ 35.00

22500j

Parking in Tube or Tunnel

$ 35.00

22500k

Parking Upon Bridge, Unless Posted to Permit

$ 35.00

22500l

Parking Blocking Sidewalk Wheelchair Access

$ 445.00

22502a

Parallel Parking (More Than 18" From Curb)

$ 35.00

22502b

Vehicle Stopped/Parked in Opposite Direction of Traffic (Two-Way Street)

$ 35.00

22502c

Curb Parking - Commercial Vehicles Must be Near Curb

$ 23.00

22502e

Parallel Parking on Left on One-Way Street

$ 35.00

22507.8a

Blue Zone-Disabled Parking Only

$ 445.00

22507.8b

Block or Bar Access to Disabled Space

$ 445.00

22507.8c

Parked on Lines/Boundaries of Designated Disabled Parking Space or Cross-Hatched Line

$ 445.00

22514

Parking Within 15 feet of Fire Hydrants

$ 100.00

22521

Parking Upon or Near Railroad Track (71/2 feet)

$ 50.00

22522

Parking Near Sidewalk Access Ramp

$ 445.00